Tamasys' Blog

Drama

Posted on: May 18, 2008

I am soo happy!!! I got the lead role in my play!

I have been part of the Track Youth Theatre group for a whole bunch of years, and last year I got a minor lead, and now I have THE lead! The only… worrying part is that, as a romantic lead, I am required to kiss someone. Or rather, as the script states, ‘be kissed’. I am trying not to think about it.

This year’s play looks fun. It is called ‘Pirates’, and is about a bunch of orphans trying to prevent their orphanage’s closure by following a treasure map. They are hindered by – you guessed it – PIRATES!

Leave a Reply

