Tamasys' Blog

Back to School

Posted on: July 18, 2008

Sorry that I didn’t post over the school holidays (or at least I apologise to those one or two people who actually read this…). I was having too much fun. I was also working on my website. Check it out here.

Anyway, this school term I have some new classes and teachers. I think that it will be even better than last semester. I am doing Be Money Wise (horrible name, I know) which is economics and personal finance and a whole bunch of stuff, which would be really boring if it weren’t for our absolutely awesome teacher, Ms Tyndall, who is so awesomely awesome that the class is my favourite.

There are also some not so good teachers, who I don’t really like, but I won’t bother talking about them.

I will update when I remember, which is hopefully soon.

3 Responses to "Back to School"

yay for teh blog
😀
taht is all 😛

And where are you from? If I understand from your older posts – Australia (you were there camping)? You have there only one month of school holidays? Here we have two at elementary and high school and on the university it is even 3 months, or even more, if you end your exams sooner. I think, that I would go nuts if I had just one month of holidays 😀 Especially at high school, where I should get up at about 6:30, go to school, be there till 15:00 than learn and do homework for next day till evening, watch bit TV, sleep and get up again in the morning… At the end of the school year I thought that I was ready for mental hospital as we call the stadium of mind 🙂 You spend less time at school or have less work at home, that you have so short holidays?

Hi there!
Wow – someone other that one of my school friends read my blog!
Anyway, to answer your questions:
Yes, I am from Australia. The camping was a school camp.
Our holiday system works like this: our school year starts in February, and we then have a short eight-week term. We then have 2 weeks of holidays, followed by a longer 12 week term. Then there is another 2 week holiday, and then a 10 week term, 2 weeks of holidays, and another 10 week term. After this is the summer/Christmas holidays, which go from anywhere between 6 and 8 weeks, depending on the school. Private schools generally have longer holidays than public (state) schools.
I hope that that clarifies things.

Leave a Reply

