Tamasys' Blog

iPod Touch

Posted on: November 27, 2008

Yes, that’s right. I have an iPod Touch, and I love it. I got it for my birthday yesterday, but I had my last two exams today, so I couldn’t set it up until this afternoon. I have finally got it all sync’d and ready, and it is set up on my Wi-Fi network (after much troubleshooting, only to discover I forgot to save the settings that I changed on the router to make it work…).

I really love it. It is soo nice to use, and looks really cool. I am probably going to jailbreak it, but that will wait for another day. I am still ‘getting to know’ my pretty new Apple techtoy. I love that word, techtoy. I don’t think that it is a real word, but I use it, so it’s real in my world…

Anyway, I had better go to bed before my parents realise that I am still up… I still haven’t written all those things I wanted to post… I will try tomorrow…

Until then, I bid you adieu.

5 Responses to "iPod Touch"

ooo, I’m very jealous. I suppose it’s fair though, considering you had your birthday during exams. Enjoy it!

That was ozzyfrog talking, by the way. I never remember to say who I am.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Congrats on your ipod touch. Shame u had an exam on your birthday. that musta sucked.

I must come play, see if it is any good. I’m looking for a new PMP, and while I don’t I will get an ipod touch, I should evaluate it (read: play with it).

You really need to hack it, otherwise it’s too boring and pointless and gimmicky.

I will, I will. I still want to know just how ‘safe’ it is. I am assuming that I will have to re-get all my programs every time I upgrade the firmware…

Leave a Reply

