Tamasys' Blog

An Ode to Ugly Houses

Posted on: December 26, 2008

Well, hardly an ode. Just a rant.

A couple of days ago, Ozzyfrog posted about people who buy houses near airports and then complain about the noise, but this hatred extends further for me – to anyone who follows a similar thought pattern. Near my house, people are starting to build these massive monstrosities, which they call “houses”, without a thought for the people living around them. Would they have bought a house in that street if it had been full of giant, blocky, concrete, generally ugly buildings? No. So why should they turn it into that? Grr.

Now, I shall leave them to their large houses and SUV’s, and move onto something else: Christmas!

I got lots of things :D, mostly little things. I got the usual Christmassy silly things, like chocolate, various little toys, etc, a few books (The Little Book of Scientific Principles, Theories and Things, Necropolis, Su Doku, etc), new RAM for my laptop, a box of those impossible metal toys that you have to untangle, Rubik’s cube, and a couple of other things.

I went to Gizmolio’s place in the morning, and we had foody things, then we went to another friend’s place in the afternoon, and at about 4 o’clock my family and I went down to my Uncle’s place, where we had a big family get together (not as big as some years, but still 18 people :D)

What did you get? What did you do? Where did you go? Post comments here! Please?

3 Responses to "An Ode to Ugly Houses"

I got…. *drumroll* the first three seasons of “Sabrina the Teenage Witch” on DVD! YAY! I love that show!

I got a laptop, a Sony Vaio, and we spent the christmas at my cousins house, with the rest of my family. Thanks for the pingback, I believe I may even be able to create one now. And I agree about the huge houses, we had someone build what looks like a giant beach house in our street. Madness.

Didn’t get anything biig, but I got a can of FOX sweets (which I looove) and something else which I cannot remember. Yay.

Leave a Reply

